After Surgery

My surgery lasted 3 and a half hours and consisted of the doctors taking out a small piece of my skull to open up my brain and allow some space for the CF fluid to move around. Then my surgeon  dissected the tumor the size of an almond out of my cerebellum. Once they took out the tumor they stitched me back  up and let me come out of anesthesia.

All week while I was in the hospital I was playing the video game FIFA with my brother and when I was coming out of anesthesia I thought that I was still in a game and I asked the doctors if I won the game. Of course they started laughing and told me that I’m coming out of the anesthesia. Then I was sent into post-op care to make sure there weren’t any infections or problems from my surgery. From the pictures below you can see the small tumor on the picture on the right, compared to the MRI from after surgery.

IMG_0813 (1).jpg

I then had to stay in the hospital for another 3 days until the wound healed and the doctors saw that I can drop the CF fluid pressure on my own. Luckily the doctors told me that I can now walk around and even go outside for a bit. I then decided to bring out my violin and see if I still had the same skills as I did before.

PLAYING OUTSIDE OF HOSPITAL AFTER SURGERY

Then that video became viral and was picked up by the local news and also the national TV show ABC’s World News with David Muir.

ABC’s WORLD NEWS WITH DAVID MUIR INTERVIEW

I was so surprised and thankful from all of the support I was getting that I decided to create a GoFundMe page to help out with some of my expenses during my hospital stay.

GO FUND ME PAGE

All of the positive thoughts and prayers from my fans were with me! I could literally feel all of the prayers from people around the world! This is what pulled me through and helped me get better after surgery as quick as possible.

The next stage of my recovery figuring out what the tumor in my brain was, and I had another appointment with my doctor August 13th, to find out lab results. I finally got to go home and be with my dogs!

BACK HOME AFTER SURGERY WITH MY DOGS!

 

Leave a Reply

